Stars Revealed For MICHELIN Guide Kyoto Osaka 2018

This year sees 25 new one-star restaurants while IIDA and Hajime go for gold with three stars.
Follow us
The MICHELIN Guide Kyoto Osaka 2018 was just launched and features a total of 412 restaurants and 86 hotels and ryokans located in the two cities. Of these, 12 have been given the coveted three-star distinction, including two new restaurants: IIDA in Kyoto who moved up from two-stars last year, and French gastronomy restaurant Hajime in Osaka.
https://robert-parker-michelin-hk-prod.s3.amazonaws.com/media/image/2017/11/07/4ad5961de7da44c6be47a60f87be79ee_couv_GMKyoto%26Osaka2018.png
The MICHELIN guide Kyoto Osaka also comprises a total of 40 two-star restaurants and 139 one-star restaurants.

The 2018 edition sees 25 new one-star additions: 12 in Kyoto and 13 in Osaka including the likes of Chinese restaurant Chugokusai S.Sawada, beef specialty establishment Nikunotakumi Miyoshi, and Sushi Kappo Nakaichi.

Michael Ellis, International Director of the MICHELIN Guides said: “The elegant, ancient city of Kyoto and the vibrant food city Osaka have different charms but both attract a lot of foreign tourists. I know these cities are also close to Japanese hearts. I am delighted to share with our clients the discoveries that our inspectors have made”.
Advertisements
The latest guide, which will go on sale on Friday, 10 November, also includes 221 Bib Gourmand selections, 34 of which are new additions. This distinction recognizes restaurants offering quality food at a maximum of 5,000JPY.

Click here for the full selection list in the 2018 Kyoto Osaka guide.
Share on:

《米芝蓮指南京都大阪2018》出爐

今年有 25 家新進榜的一星級餐廳,IIDA 和 Hajime 則首次獲得三星榮譽。
關注我們
《米芝蓮指南京都大阪2018》結果剛剛公布,兩個城市共收錄了 412 間餐館和 86 間酒店和旅館。其中共有 40 家二星和 139 間一星餐館。另外有 12 間餐館榮獲米芝蓮三星,其中包括兩間首次晉身三星行列的餐廳,他們是從二星晉級至三星的京都 IIDA 餐館,以及大阪的法式餐廳 Hajime。
https://robert-parker-michelin-hk-prod.s3.amazonaws.com/media/image/2017/11/07/4ad5961de7da44c6be47a60f87be79ee_couv_GMKyoto%26Osaka2018.png

新晉的一星餐廳則有 25 家:京都有 12 家,大阪有 13 家。這些一星的餐廳包括中餐館 Chugokusai S.Sawada、牛肉專門店Nikunotakumi Miyoshi 和壽司店 Sushi Kappo Nakaichi。

米芝蓮國際總監 Michael ELLIS 說:「優雅的京都擁有悠長的歷史,大阪則有精彩具活力的飲食文化。兩個城市各有千秋、有各自的擁護者。我知道這兩個城市對日本極具意義,很高興我們的評審員能發掘其中的飲食之美。」 

《米芝蓮指南京都大阪2018》會在 11 月 10 日(星期五)發行出售。指南也收錄 221 個必比登推介美食選擇,其中 34 家是新上榜的。必比登推介的餐館,必須在 5000 日元以內提供高水準的食品。

點擊這裡,查看《米芝蓮指南京都大阪2018》完整名單。
Advertisements

本文由 Rachel Tan 撰寫,並由陳怡安翻譯。
分享至: